How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

ApexCars.Net is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
105 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
K C., Rancho Cordova, CA 21 Apr 2014
I saw a vehicle I was interested in and decided I was going to make the trek to Hayward but I could only go on a Sunday around noon. I spoke with Joey a couple of days before and he said that they are normally closed on Sundays but since he was completing a transaction with some other customers that... day he would be available for a couple hours. I have dealt with so many hole-in-the-wall dealers I don't really expect too much going in but the Apex shop is not like that. The office/shop is very clean and all cars were properly detailed and in great condition so I got a good vibe from the moment I arrived. Joey did not pressure me and he was very patient while I was making my decision. We got a deal done that day and I was out of there by mid-afternoon. I did have an issue with the car so I called Joey and he said that he could have his mechanics look at it. I took the car to their mechanic (Ma's Auto Repair) and they did a good job and fixed the problem in less than a week. Joey said that they would take care of it with no charge to me! This was a great car buying experience and Joey is a man of his word. I would highly recommend going to Apex. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mike S., Hayward, CA 19 Mar 2014
I bought a 2011 Ram 1500 from Apex. They where friendly, there was no pressure, the staff was extremely knowledge and could answer any and all questions I had. I had originally talked to Lance on the internet when I inquired on the truck. To my surprise he called me on a Sunday when they where close...d. He explained to me that one of his employees would be there making a sale and I could go down there if I wished and look at the vehicle. I thanked him made an appointment to see him on Monday.When I arrived Monday I was there a little earlier than expected and Lance had not arrived. Joey helped me out. He took me on test drive, answered any questions I had about the state of the vehicle. Then took me through the paperwork, financing and handed me the keys about an hour later.I am extremely impressed on how painless the process was. I will be back here again when I need to buy another car and I will definitely recommend them to friends and family. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John H., San Ramon, CA 15 Mar 2014
I went to see Lance a few weeks ago to look at a Range Rover.  I made an appointment, and he was completely focused on our transaction.  I sold him my car, bought the Range Rover, financed it, and drove it home.  Lance made it as painless as possible, and was very professional.  We will be buyin...g our next car from him as well.  I got a good deal on the transaction and could not have gotten this done at a dealership.  Give them a try! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Wes H., Pleasanton, CA 19 Feb 2014
I bought a Porsche Boxter through Apex about 6 months ago. Lance met me for a test drive on a Saturday, and the car was in mint condition. Once I decided to buy, we walked through the repairs they completed, reviewed the Carfax report, discussed all available warranties, and he hooked me up with gre...at financing terms. When I had the keys in hand, he told me to give him a call if I ever needed work done on it because he has many connections. A few weeks later, the convertible top got stuck and wouldn't fully close, so I gave Lance a call. He spent a lot of time helping me find a place to get it fixed, and even picked up the tab when all was said and done. If you're looking for a trustworthy place to buy a car, you've found it. Lance is a straight shooter, and Apex takes pride in selling quality vehicles. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Joshua G., San Jose, CA 09 Feb 2014
Just bought a car from APEX, It was the best car buying experience ever. They had a great selection of cars. Lance was very pleasant to work with. This was the first time that I have left a dealership feeling like I got a great deal. They took care of all of the financing and gave me a great APR. It... was all hassle free and they took care of EVERYTHING  for me from start to finish! I was very impressed and would highly recommend APEX to anyone. I am so happy with the car I bought. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dan G., Hayward, CA 06 Feb 2014
I'd been looking for a 1 or 2 year old Toyota Tacoma 4x4 four door with the TRD Off Road package & fully loaded.  Lance had exactly that truck with 20,500 miles in brand new condition.  He stayed late when I called.  I brought my daughter with me, and Lance treated us very well.  We got a great ...deal on a great truck.  I would recommend Lance & Apex Auto Wholesale to anyone looking for a used vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chris M., Santa Rosa, CA 28 Jan 2014
My experience was well beyond satisfactory. I was searching for a specific year and model of truck in a price range that I could afford. I found the perfect truck at apex (2006 gmc duramax) at a very fair price. I made arrangements to come down after work to check out the truck and I was late (by an... hour) exact words from lance "no problem, don't get a ticket, I'll be here." when I arrived everything was great. We agreed on a very fair price and I was happy as a lark. A few days after I brought it home I realized that the paint on the roof was peeling, I contacted Joey (my salesman) and he was extremely apologetic and informed me that he couldn't believe they missed it. I figured oh well I'm out of luck.  That was definitely not the case, apex stepped right up and paid for the paint job. To top it off they even let me choose the body shop of my choice. Definitely worth the drive for great prices, excellent service and an overall  positive experience. As I type this review I am looking at the check they sent me for the paint job, I am still amazed that they came through in such a big way. I highly doubt that any other used car dealer would even come close to what apex did for me. Thank you apex, I will tell everyone I know how great you guys are!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jamie S., Red Bluff, CA 28 Jan 2014
I just bought my daughters first car here! It was a 06 BMW 330i. It's in perfect condition and the mechanic I had go through it said it was in excellent shape.  We absolutely love it and were treated great. I would send anyone who wants to work with a honest co with great cars.
5 rate
Yelp
Stephen C., Virginia Beach, VA 24 Jan 2014
We bought a Volvo XC90 from Apex Auto and they were friendly, professional and efficient.  After seeing the car online and arranging to view the car over the phone, we looked it over and took it for a test drive.  After that we sat down and talked price.  Apex seems to sell cars they buy from who...lesale and thus don't appear to have much room to maneuver on the price. Nonetheless we were able to come to a deal and paid for the car and drove it off the lot 30 minutes later!Overall a good experience, their cars seem good mechanically and are all clean, I would recommend.  They're not your untrustworthy, side of the road second hand car lot, so don't expect any "too good to be true" deals, on the other hand you don't need to expect some greasy sales pitch and hopefully no lemons on the lot either! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Rayne K., San Francisco, CA 09 Oct 2013
I am very fortunate that I bought my first (non-craigslist) car from Apex! I called mid-week and Lance made the time to meet me when it was convenient for ME. Lance took the complete time to talk about the ins and outs of the car, test drive, and details. I took a look around the inventory and they ...have extremely nice cars. You can definitely tell that they take good care of them. As I was waiting for him to finish with his first client, Lance and the others (wish I knew their names), made us feel at home. And when I say "at home", I mean full access to the fridge, couches and everything! I decided I wanted the car. I fell in love right when I test drove it. The car was in tip top shape and I got to drive it home within a couple of days. I'm officially a Chevy girl! ;) (and everyone else is surprised at the condition of the car! It looks and drives brand new. New brakes were installed as well.)The service is great. The cars are well taken care of. They go out of their way and make themselves available for you and give you their complete attention. Any further questions I have, he made it a point that I can contact him whenever need be. And their dealership is extremely organized and clean inside and out. Obviously these people have been doing this for years and are not pushy at all. In other words, you will not feel like another random customer on the lot. I'm fortunate to have dealt with these guys.I already referred him over to a ton of friends that are looking for cars and if I ever decide on getting a 2nd, they are my first stop. For sure. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.